Introduction:

After decades lost in sin and the wilderness of this world, it was only by the mercy and grace of God, I experienced a true and profound spiritual awakening. Since this series of events began to unfold in my life, my eyes have been opened to the truth of the gospel, the state of this world and of the flesh, and to the urgent need for redemption through Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior.
I have been truly blessed, and finally for the first time in my life, I feel as if all my delusions of meaninglessness, unworthiness and insignificance have been rendered completely null and void. The profound truth and reality of God, and the covenant with mankind made through His Son Jesus Christ, has been profoundly and irrevocably affirmed to me, both through His Word, and through a series of three profound, life altering revelations in the form of visions.
I struggled to believe in anything at one point in my life. I was hopelessly lost. I dabbled in the occult and new age ideologies, I spent years searching in all the wrong places for something of substance, but in the end it was nowhere to be found. I was alone, utterly lost, grasping for meaning in the darkness. At a certain point, I just gave up. I had finally surrendered, desperately in need of a savior, and had convinced myself finally, that there just wasn’t one out there.
I would say that I prayed to God that night, but that simply isn’t true. I just prayed, I didn’t know to whom, or for what, or why the urge to discover some higher truth ate at me so badly. I felt so alone, so hopeless in what I felt was an immeasurably vast, cold and unfeeling accidental universe, completely devoid of any true deeper meaning.
I was dead wrong.
My prayer that night on the eve of Easter was beautifully, powerfully and immediately answered. The response from the Holy Spirit was so real and vivid that it puts anything in the physical reality we are so consumed with in our day to day lives to a pitiful shame. I have since quit my job, taken up the role of leader and spiritual foundation for my family, I sold my business, and completely rededicated my life to being a follower of Christ, walking closely and prayerfully with Him.
I have become conspicuous in my faith, and no longer march to the drumbeat of this world, but instead to His, all the while singing a new mantra of “Here am I Lord, send me!”. Now, at the dawn of a new life found in Him, in every waking moment I am thankful to Him for showing me the way. Even though my own pride and sin had for years led me astray, when in earnest I finally sought the truth, He was there, just like He said. I am so thankful that in finding Him, there also have I finally found myself, reborn a new man into a new life, full of truth and purpose.
I pray that I may be a light to all of you, my own brothers and sisters in the truest sense, all of whom I love dearly. It is my most sincere hope that for those of you still seeking after the truth, that you might find some measure of hope and encouragement to stay the course, seeking after the same salvation we so desperately need. I pray that we all might find the same fulfillment in his unconditional love. We cannot save ourselves, Salvation is found only in faith in Him. I pray for His continued renewal of our lives, and that we may each day find ourselves in a closer walk with our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

“And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.” 
-Romans 12:2 KJV

Leave a Reply

